The Summer Flower Gallery – Day10

It’s the very last day of the summer flower gallery.

Hope you’ve enjoyed looking at the photo’s as much as I’ve enjoyed taking them.  I’m trying to improve my photography skills along the way while showing off all the pretty flowers blooming in our garden right now.  Let me know what you think and if you’ve got any photography tips you’d want to share with me please get in touch.

10 days – 10 different flowers

There is nothing exotic or unusual flowering in our space, and certainly nothing complicated to grow, but I think as the flowers work so hard to make our garden look pretty the least I can do is to take their pictures.

All photo’s have been taken in our garden over the past two weeks

Click on the picture to make it bigger or visit my photography page, which can be found here.

I’ve never grown today’s bedding flower before but I have to say its so stunning to the eye and the colour is so rich I just love looking at it.

Hope you like it.

If you do, please share the photo using the sharing buttons below.

Day 10

DSCF3542-001

Monkey Flower – Mimulus Cream Spot

2 responses to “The Summer Flower Gallery – Day10

  1. Yes Sophie, I liked your flowers very much and it’s so nice to be in the garden admiring them.
    My Alliums are not ready to fleurish yet. Your Phaleanenopsis is beautiful. Thanks for sharing your flowers with us.

    • I’m practising my photography skills, although not sure I’ll ever get to your fantastic level! Your alliums must be pretty late over there because ours were here by a couple of weeks at least.

So, what do you think?

